MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Miguel Sanó
AVG HR RBI
.212 13 25
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 272
Position: 3BBorn: 5/11/1993 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 4-0. He's now batting .212 with 13 home runs this season.
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago Cubs 8-1. He's now batting .217 with 13 home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago Cubs 1-0. He's now batting .216 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 17 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .220 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .226 with 12 home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 6-2. He's now batting .225 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 14 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Sano is back in Minnesota's lineup Tuesday after sitting out Monday's series opener against the White Sox because of a stiff neck.
Analysis: The stiff neck caused Sano, who has three homers and six RBIs in his last seven games, to leave Sunday's win over the Indians early.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 7-5. He's now batting .231 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He's now batting .236 with 11 home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .236 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 8 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Sano scored once. He's now batting .241 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. He's now batting .241 with 10 home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Sano was held out of Monday's game against the Tigers due to a sore hamstring.
Analysis: Sano had started Minnesota's last 25 games, so this was more of an off day than anything else. The power-hitting first baseman should be back in the lineup for at least one game of Tuesday's doubleheader with the Cardinals.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-8. Sano scored once. He's now batting .240 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 5 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .246 with nine home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .230 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 4 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .237 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. Sano scored twice. He's now batting .243 with eight home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .236 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. Sano scored three times. He's now batting .248 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .235 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .242 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 29 12:29 PM PT1:29 PM MT2:29 PM CT3:29 PM ET15:29 ET19:29 GMT3:29 12:29 PM MST2:29 PM EST1:29 PM CST2:59 PM VEN23:29 UAE2:29 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. Sano scored once. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Sano scored once. He's now batting .247 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. Sano scored twice. He's now batting .241 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .215 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 21 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .203 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 20 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1. He's now batting .194 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-3. Sano scored twice. He's now batting .191 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 3 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .172 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 17 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-1. Sano scored once. He's now batting .148 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .140 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .143 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Sano scored once. He's now batting .151 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Sano scored twice. He's now batting .137 with four home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .125 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .111 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .122 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .135 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .147 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. He's now batting .133 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. Sano scored once. He's now batting .115 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .130 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 2 for 3 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .150 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .059 with no home runs this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .071 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Sano scored once. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Miguel Sano went 0 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Sano scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 5 8:01 AM PT9:01 AM MT10:01 AM CT11:01 AM ET11:01 ET15:01 GMT23:01 8:01 AM MST10:01 AM EST9:01 AM CST10:31 AM VEN19:01 UAE10:01 AM CT-Sano (coronavirus) has been activated from the injured list and is on the Twins' season-opening 30-man roster
Analysis: Sano looks good to go for Friday's opener against the White Sox after getting in four at-bats and playing all nine innings at first base in Wednesday's exhibition against the Cubs. The 2017 All-Star had career highs of 34 home runs and 79 RBIs last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 80 279 46 75 17 1 18 52 53 119 1 1 .269 .385 .530
2016 Min 116 437 57 103 22 1 25 66 54 178 1 0 .236 .319 .462
2017 Min 114 424 75 112 15 2 28 77 54 173 0 0 .264 .352 .507
2018 Min 71 266 32 53 14 0 13 41 31 115 0 0 .199 .281 .398
2019 Min 105 380 76 94 19 2 34 79 55 159 0 1 .247 .346 .576
2020 Min 49 170 30 36 12 0 13 25 17 84 0 0 .212 .287 .512
Career 535 1956 316 473 99 6 131 340 264 828 2 2 .242 .334 .499

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 6 24 2 2 0 0 2 2 0 16 0 0 .083 .083 .333
    LDS 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .333
Career 3 12 1 1 0 0 1 1 0 8 0 0 .083 .083 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.