MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
Anthony Gose
ERA S K
3.44 0 24
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1990 Birthplace: Bellflower, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
June 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3 on Friday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Anthony Gose did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-10 on Wednesday. Gose struck out one, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Saturday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Anthony Gose improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Friday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Anthony Gose improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Tuesday. Gose struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Anthony Gose did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Tuesday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-8 on Friday. Gose struck out one, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 12-9 on Monday. Gose struck out one, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 7 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Anthony Gose walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3 on Saturday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 4 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Anthony Gose did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Wednesday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Sunday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Tuesday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Anthony Gose improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Gose struck out four, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Sunday. Gose struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Anthony Gose walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Friday. Gose struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Anthony Gose blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Cleveland Guardians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-5 on Tuesday. Gose struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Anthony Gose allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Saturday. Gose did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 2 1 1 0 2 0 9 0.60 1.35
2022 Cle 3 0 0 - 1 19 0 0 18.1 11 9 7 3 10 1 24 1.15 3.44
Career 3 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 25.0 13 10 8 3 12 1 33 1.00 2.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 56 166 25 37 7 3 1 11 17 59 15 3 .223 .303 .319
2013 Tor 52 147 15 38 6 5 2 12 5 37 4 3 .259 .283 .408
2014 Tor 94 239 31 54 8 1 2 13 25 74 15 5 .226 .311 .293
2015 Det 140 485 73 123 24 8 5 26 45 145 23 11 .254 .321 .367
2016 Det 30 91 11 19 2 2 2 7 9 38 0 1 .209 .287 .341
Career 397 1128 155 271 47 19 12 69 101 353 57 23 .240 .309 .348


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 209 100 88 97.1 64.51
Slider 115 89 82 86.2 35.49

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.