MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Freddy Galvis
AVG HR RBI
.268 2 5
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 5-10 / 195
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1989 Birthplace: Punto Fijo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 20 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Miami Marlins 7-5. He's now batting .268 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 18 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 4 for 4 with two doubles Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 6-1. Galvis scored twice. He's now batting .265 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 2 for 3 with a double and a triple Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. Galvis scored twice. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 12:04 PM PT1:04 PM MT2:04 PM CT3:04 PM ET15:04 ET19:04 GMT3:04 12:04 PM MST2:04 PM EST1:04 PM CST2:34 PM VEN23:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 2 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Seattle Mariners 7-6. Galvis scored twice. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-9. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 4-3. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the New York Yankees 7-2. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-0. Galvis added a stolen base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 11-3. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. Galvis scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Freddy Galvis went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 3-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Phi 58 190 14 43 15 1 3 24 7 29 0 0 .226 .254 .363
2013 Phi 70 205 13 48 5 4 6 19 13 45 1 0 .234 .283 .385
2014 Phi 43 119 14 21 3 1 4 12 8 30 1 0 .176 .227 .319
2015 Phi 151 559 63 147 14 5 7 50 30 103 10 1 .263 .302 .343
2016 Phi 158 584 61 141 26 3 20 67 25 136 17 6 .241 .274 .399
2017 Phi 162 608 71 155 29 6 12 61 45 111 14 5 .255 .309 .382
2018 SD 162 602 62 149 31 5 13 67 45 147 8 6 .248 .299 .380
2019 Tor 115 450 55 120 24 1 18 54 21 112 4 1 .267 .299 .444
2019 Cin 32 107 12 25 4 0 5 16 7 33 0 1 .234 .284 .411
2019 Tot 147 557 67 145 28 1 23 70 28 145 4 2 .260 .296 .438
2020 Cin 47 141 18 31 5 0 7 16 13 30 1 1 .220 .308 .404
2021 Bal 17 56 10 15 4 1 2 5 6 16 1 0 .268 .339 .482
Career 1015 3621 393 895 160 27 97 391 220 792 57 21 .247 .292 .387

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Cin Total 4 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
Career 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.