MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Patrick Corbin
ERA W-L K
6.31 6-19 128
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 7/19/1989 Birthplace: Clay, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Angels (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 2 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-19, allowing seven runs on 10 hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-1 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.31 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on four hits in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 6-18, allowing five runs on 12 hits in 6.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-17, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 6-17, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 5-17, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.56 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-17, allowing two runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.81 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-16, allowing six runs on five hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-5 on Saturday. Corbin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.02 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-15, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-14, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1 on Wednesday. Corbin did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.49 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
July 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-13, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.02 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-12, allowing six runs - five earned - on nine hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Friday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 9 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 4-11, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Saturday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 4 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST12:04 PM CST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Monday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 4-10, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 8.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out 12, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-10, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-0 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 3-9, allowing nine runs - two earned - on eight hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-1 on Thursday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 11 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 3-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Saturday. Corbin struck out two, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 2-8, allowing three runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 1-8, allowing seven runs on 12 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 10-0 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out six, ending the game with a 6.96 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Patrick Corbin improved to 1-7, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Thursday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Saturday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-6, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Houston Astros 8-0 on Sunday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.28 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed three hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out five, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-5, allowing five runs - three earned - on nine hits in 8.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Wednesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-4, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Corbin struck out eight, ending the game with an 8.69 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-3, allowing seven runs on seven hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-1 on Friday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with an 11.20 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Patrick Corbin allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Sunday. Corbin struck out four, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Patrick Corbin fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on nine hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 16-4 on Tuesday. Corbin struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.85 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Ari 6 8 1 - 1 22 17 0 107.0 117 56 54 14 25 2 86 1.33 4.54
2013 Ari 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 3 208.1 189 81 79 19 54 1 178 1.17 3.41
2015 Ari 6 5 0 - 0 16 16 0 85.0 91 34 34 9 17 0 78 1.27 3.60
2016 Ari 5 13 1 - 1 36 24 0 155.2 177 109 89 24 66 2 131 1.56 5.15
2017 Ari 14 13 0 - 0 33 32 0 189.2 208 97 85 26 61 8 178 1.42 4.03
2018 Ari 11 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 200.0 162 70 70 15 48 3 246 1.05 3.15
2019 Was 14 7 0 - 0 33 33 1 202.0 169 81 73 24 70 2 238 1.18 3.25
2020 Was 2 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 65.2 85 35 34 10 18 1 60 1.57 4.66
2021 Was 9 16 0 - 0 31 31 0 171.2 192 114 111 37 60 2 143 1.47 5.82
2022 Was 6 19 0 - 0 31 31 1 152.2 210 119 107 27 49 1 128 1.70 6.31
Career 87 103 2 - 2 278 260 6 1537.2 1600 796 736 205 468 22 1466 1.34 4.31

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Ari 22 36 3 4 0 1 0 4 1 17 0 0 .111 .135 .167
2013 Ari 33 65 8 8 4 0 0 3 2 23 0 0 .123 .162 .185
2015 Ari 16 25 1 3 0 0 0 3 3 11 0 0 .120 .214 .120
2016 Ari 38 49 7 15 3 1 0 4 1 14 0 1 .306 .320 .408
2017 Ari 35 56 6 7 0 1 0 0 6 28 0 0 .125 .210 .161
2018 Ari 33 61 1 12 1 0 0 5 2 25 0 0 .197 .222 .213
2019 Was 33 65 3 6 1 0 0 4 3 27 0 0 .092 .132 .108
2021 Was 31 53 1 7 0 0 0 0 3 24 0 0 .132 .179 .132
Career 283 410 30 62 9 3 0 23 21 169 0 1 .151 .194 .188

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Was Total 2 3 0 - 1 8 3 0 23.1 21 16 15 2 12 1 36 5.79
    LDS 0 2 0 - 1 3 1 0 8.0 7 8 7 0 7 1 14 7.88
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.1 4 4 4 1 3 0 12 6.75
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 10.0 10 4 4 1 2 0 10 3.60
Career 2 3 0 - 1 8 3 0 23.1 21 16 15 2 12 1 36 5.79

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Was Total 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1633 96 88 92.7 62.26
Slider 772 86 74 81.8 29.43
Changeup 218 90 77 82.5 8.31

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.