MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
2.93 6-7 137
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 7 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.1 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Monday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 6-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.99 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 6-6, allowing five hits over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-0 on Friday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 5-6, allowing one run on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-6, allowing four runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-4 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed four runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Quintana did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-5, allowing two runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-5 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.37 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 5.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-5, allowing four hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.70 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 2-5, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Colorado Rockies 13-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-4, allowing one run on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 23 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:07 PM PT6:07 PM MT7:07 PM CT8:07 PM ET20:07 ET0:07 GMT8:07 5:07 PM MST7:07 PM EST6:07 PM CST7:37 PM VEN4:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-5 on Saturday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 3.66 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 12 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-4 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Friday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 CWS 6 6 0 - 0 25 22 0 136.1 142 62 57 14 42 4 81 1.35 3.76
2013 CWS 9 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 200.0 188 83 78 23 56 2 164 1.22 3.51
2014 CWS 9 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 200.1 197 87 74 10 52 3 178 1.24 3.32
2015 CWS 9 10 0 - 0 32 32 1 206.1 218 81 77 16 44 4 177 1.27 3.36
2016 CWS 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 208.0 192 76 74 22 50 1 181 1.16 3.20
2017 CWS 4 8 0 - 0 18 18 0 104.1 98 55 52 14 40 1 109 1.32 4.49
2017 ChC 7 3 0 - 0 14 14 1 84.1 72 37 35 9 21 3 98 1.10 3.74
2017 Tot 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 188.2 170 92 87 23 61 4 207 1.22 4.15
2018 ChC 13 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 162 81 78 25 68 3 158 1.32 4.03
2019 ChC 13 9 0 - 0 32 31 0 171.0 191 100 89 20 46 0 152 1.39 4.68
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 10 5 5 1 3 0 12 1.30 4.50
2021 LAA 0 3 0 - 0 24 10 0 53.1 66 45 40 9 29 0 73 1.78 6.75
2021 SF 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.2 8 5 5 3 6 1 12 1.45 4.66
2021 Tot 0 3 0 - 0 29 10 0 63.0 74 50 45 12 35 1 85 1.73 6.43
2022 Pit 3 5 0 - 0 20 20 0 103.0 100 43 40 7 31 1 89 1.27 3.50
2022 StL 3 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.2 54 18 14 1 16 0 48 1.12 2.01
2022 Tot 6 7 0 - 0 32 32 0 165.2 154 61 54 8 47 1 137 1.21 2.93
Career 89 87 0 - 0 315 289 2 1723.2 1698 778 718 174 504 23 1532 1.28 3.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 CWS 25 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2013 CWS 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 CWS 32 9 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 CWS 32 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 CWS 32 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 CWS 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 14 22 2 2 0 0 0 3 1 15 0 0 .091 .130 .091
2017 Tot 32 25 2 2 0 0 0 4 1 17 0 0 .080 .111 .080
2018 ChC 32 52 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 26 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2019 ChC 32 54 2 5 1 0 0 3 0 27 0 0 .093 .093 .111
2021 SF 5 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2021 Tot 29 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 315 156 4 12 1 0 0 7 3 84 0 0 .077 .094 .083

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 13.1 11 9 8 1 5 0 12 5.40
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 3 1 0 0 2 0 7 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.0 8 8 8 1 3 0 5 10.29
2022 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 18.2 13 9 8 1 6 0 15 3.86

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 ChC Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 5 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1523 94 88 91.3 52.14
Curveball 648 81 76 78.4 22.18
Slider 183 81 76 78.7 6.26
Changeup 567 89 82 86.4 19.41

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.