MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Sandy León
AVG HR RBI
.169 0 4
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 235
Position: CBorn: 3/13/1989 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 19 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 11-4. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 18 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6. He's now batting .164 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 17 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 5-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .159 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 10 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Guardians 7-6. Leon scored twice. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Yankees 7-1. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Leon scored once. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 28 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. He's now batting .146 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the San Francisco Giants 9-0. Leon scored once. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Houston Astros 5-3. Leon scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 21 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Texas Rangers 7-0. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 9-0. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. Leon scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE1:56 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
July 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Guardians lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
July 4 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-3. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
July 3 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the New York Yankees 2-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 2 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET15:42 ET19:42 GMT3:42 12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST1:42 PM CST3:12 PM VEN23:42 UAE1:42 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Cleveland Guardians fell to the New York Yankees 13-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 30 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cleveland Guardians beat the Minnesota Twins 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
June 28 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Sandy Leon went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cleveland Guardians topped the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mia 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 7 5 5 3 1 0 2 1.33 7.50
2022 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2022 Tot 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.0 7 5 5 3 1 0 2 1.00 5.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was 12 30 2 8 2 0 0 2 4 11 0 0 .267 .389 .333
2013 Was 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Was 20 64 7 10 1 0 1 3 6 20 0 0 .156 .229 .219
2015 Bos 41 114 8 21 2 0 0 3 7 28 0 1 .184 .238 .202
2016 Bos 78 252 36 78 17 2 7 35 23 66 0 0 .310 .369 .476
2017 Bos 85 271 32 61 14 0 7 39 25 74 0 0 .225 .290 .354
2018 Bos 89 265 30 47 12 0 5 22 15 75 1 0 .177 .232 .279
2019 Bos 65 172 14 33 3 0 5 19 13 47 0 0 .192 .251 .297
2020 Cle 25 66 4 9 1 0 2 4 14 21 0 0 .136 .296 .242
2021 Mia 84 202 15 37 5 0 4 14 12 65 0 0 .183 .237 .267
2022 Cle 9 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 6 4 0 0 .133 .381 .133
2022 Min 25 56 6 10 3 0 0 4 7 23 0 0 .179 .270 .232
2022 Tot 34 71 6 12 3 0 0 4 13 27 0 0 .169 .298 .211
Career 535 1508 154 316 60 2 31 145 132 435 1 1 .210 .278 .314

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Bos Total 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
    LDS 3 10 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .100 .182 .400
2017 Bos Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    LDS 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bos Total 10 13 1 3 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .231 .286 .308
    LDS 2 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 6 0 3 1 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .500 .571 .667
2020 Cle Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 17 32 2 8 1 0 1 3 2 11 0 0 .250 .294 .375


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.