MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#47
Trevor Rosenthal
ERA S K
2.08 10 33
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 5/29/1990 Birthplace: Lee's Summit, Missouri
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 20 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)7:20 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-4 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-1 on Friday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Wednesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-0 on Monday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Wednesday. Rosenthal struck out four, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-0 on Wednesday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out three, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Wednesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Tuesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out three, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Tuesday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)10:07 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Thursday. Rosenthal struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Tuesday. Rosenthal did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Trevor Rosenthal did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Rosenthal struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 0 2 0 - 0 19 0 0 22.2 14 7 7 2 7 0 25 0.93 2.78
2013 StL 2 4 3 - 8 74 0 0 75.1 63 25 22 4 20 0 108 1.10 2.63
2014 StL 2 6 45 - 51 72 0 0 70.1 57 25 25 2 42 5 87 1.41 3.20
2015 StL 2 4 48 - 51 68 0 0 68.2 62 16 16 3 25 3 83 1.27 2.10
2016 StL 2 4 14 - 18 45 0 0 40.1 48 22 20 3 29 0 56 1.91 4.46
2017 StL 3 4 11 - 13 50 0 0 47.2 37 20 18 3 20 0 76 1.20 3.40
2019 Was 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 6.1 8 16 16 0 15 0 5 3.63 22.74
2019 Det 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 9.0 3 8 7 0 11 0 12 1.56 7.00
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 15.1 11 24 23 0 26 0 17 2.41 13.50
2020 KC 0 0 7 - 7 14 0 0 13.2 9 5 5 2 7 0 21 1.17 3.29
2020 SD 1 0 3 - 4 7 0 0 8.0 3 1 0 0 1 0 12 0.50 0.00
2020 Tot 1 0 10 - 11 21 0 0 21.2 12 6 5 2 8 0 33 0.92 2.08
Career 12 25 131 - 152 371 0 0 362.0 304 145 136 19 177 8 485 1.33 3.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 74 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 StL 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 StL 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 371 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 4 0 0 0 4 0 30 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 9 0.00
2013 StL Total 2 0 8 - 10 20 0 0 23.1 8 0 0 0 6 4 36 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 0 2 - 2 4 0 0 5.0 2 0 0 0 1 1 7 0.00
    WS 1 0 1 - 2 4 0 0 4.2 1 0 0 0 1 1 9 0.00
2014 StL Total 0 0 6 - 8 8 0 0 7.1 14 4 4 0 6 0 10 4.91
    LDS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 5 1 1 0 1 0 4 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 0.2 2 1 1 0 2 0 1 13.50
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 4 0 0 0 6 2 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 3 1 4 0.00
Career 1 0 7 - 9 23 0 0 26.0 15 2 2 0 11 3 42 0.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 253 100 94 98 71.27
Slider 74 90 83 87.4 20.85
Changeup 28 92 85 87.8 7.89

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.