MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#30
Brooks Raley
ERA S K
2.22 4 32
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 6/29/1988 Birthplace: San Antonio, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 6th Round by Cubs (2009)


Latest News
June 29 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Wednesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Sunday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Friday. Raley struck out three, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 5-4 on Wednesday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brooks Raley walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 5-4 on Tuesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 17 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET21:02 ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST8:02 PM EST7:02 PM CST8:32 PM VEN5:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Friday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 16 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Thursday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Saturday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Tuesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Saturday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Brooks Raley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 26 6:36 PM PT7:36 PM MT8:36 PM CT9:36 PM ET21:36 ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST8:36 PM EST7:36 PM CST9:06 PM VEN5:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 22 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Sunday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Friday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Brooks Raley blew his first save, allowing one run on three hits without recording an out, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Friday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Wednesday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-2 on Saturday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 7 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-7 on Friday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Thursday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-1 on Saturday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Brooks Raley walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Brooks Raley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Raley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed two runs on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Tuesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Friday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Brooks Raley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-8 on Tuesday. Raley struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Brooks Raley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Friday. Raley struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 ChC 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 33 23 22 7 11 0 16 1.81 8.14
2013 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 14.0 11 9 8 2 8 0 14 1.36 5.14
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 5 4 4 0 2 0 6 1.75 9.00
2020 Hou 0 1 1 - 1 17 0 0 16.0 8 8 7 3 4 0 21 0.75 3.94
2020 Tot 0 1 1 - 1 21 0 0 20.0 13 12 11 3 6 0 27 0.95 4.95
2021 Hou 2 3 2 - 5 58 0 0 49.0 43 30 26 6 16 0 65 1.20 4.78
2022 TB 1 0 4 - 5 27 0 0 24.1 14 8 6 0 8 0 32 0.90 2.22
Career 4 6 7 - 11 120 5 0 131.2 114 82 73 18 49 0 154 1.24 4.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 ChC 5 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2013 ChC 9 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 120 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .154 .154 .154

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.2 4 2 2 0 5 1 9 3.18
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 2 2 0 2 0 2 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 2 1 6 0.00
2021 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.2 7 5 5 0 3 0 4 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 5 3 3 0 0 0 0 81.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 3 3.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.70
Career 0 1 0 - 0 14 0 0 12.1 11 7 7 0 8 1 13 5.11


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 80 93 88 91 20
Slider 170 84 80 81.5 42.5
Changeup 66 88 83 85.7 16.5
Cut Fastball 84 91 86 88.3 21

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.