MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
Hyun Jin Ryu
ERA W-L K
2.69 5-2 72
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 255
Position: SPBorn: 3/25/1987 Birthplace: Incheon, South Korea
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 30 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - three earned - on eight hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 5.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 5-2, allowing five hits and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 4-1 on Thursday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Saturday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 4-1, allowing one run on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed five runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 12-7 on Monday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 3-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed two runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Friday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Ryu struck out six, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 2-1, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Monday. Ryu struck out three, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Tuesday. Ryu struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Wednesday. Ryu struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Thursday. Ryu struck out five, ending the game with an 8.00 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Hyun Jin Ryu allowed three runs on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Ryu struck out four, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAD 14 8 0 - 0 30 30 2 192.0 182 67 64 15 49 4 154 1.20 3.00
2014 LAD 14 7 0 - 0 26 26 0 152.0 152 60 57 8 29 2 139 1.19 3.38
2016 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 8 6 6 1 2 1 4 2.14 11.57
2017 LAD 5 9 1 - 1 25 24 0 126.2 128 58 53 22 45 3 116 1.37 3.77
2018 LAD 7 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 82.1 68 23 18 9 15 1 89 1.01 1.97
2019 LAD 14 5 0 - 0 29 29 1 182.2 160 53 47 17 24 2 163 1.01 2.32
2020 Tor 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 67.0 60 22 20 6 17 0 72 1.15 2.69
Career 59 35 1 - 1 138 137 3 807.1 758 289 265 78 181 13 737 1.16 2.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD 30 58 5 12 3 1 0 5 2 23 0 0 .207 .233 .293
2014 LAD 26 47 4 7 2 0 0 2 1 17 0 0 .149 .167 .191
2016 LAD 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 LAD 25 30 3 4 1 0 0 0 3 18 0 0 .133 .235 .167
2018 LAD 16 26 4 7 1 0 0 2 2 13 0 0 .269 .321 .308
2019 LAD 30 51 3 8 1 0 1 3 4 23 0 0 .157 .218 .235
Career 140 213 19 38 8 1 1 12 12 94 0 0 .178 .226 .239

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 LAD Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 18 8 8 0 4 0 10 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 6 4 4 0 1 0 1 12.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2014 LAD Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.0 10 2 2 2 2 0 8 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 5 1 1 1 1 0 4 1.50
2018 LAD Total 2 4 0 - 0 8 8 0 38.0 46 22 22 2 6 2 40 5.12
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 13 7 7 1 2 1 7 8.59
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 6 4 4 0 1 0 5 7.71
2019 LAD Total 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 8 4 4 2 4 2 6 3.60
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 2 1 3 3.60
2020 Tor Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.1 16 14 6 4 2 0 6 16.20
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 1.2 8 7 3 2 1 0 3 16.20
Career 3 3 0 - 0 9 9 0 41.2 49 25 21 5 9 2 35 4.54

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 LAD Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 - .000 -
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 LAD Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 LAD Total 8 10 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .400
    LDS 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 2 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2019 LAD Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 10 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .200 .182 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 395 93 85 89.6 34.89
Curveball 149 76 67 72.3 13.16
Changeup 315 83 76 79.7 27.83
Cut Fastball 273 89 81 85.5 24.12

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.