MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#32
Matt Barnes
ERA S K
4.66 4 82
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 209
Position: RPBorn: 6/17/1990 Birthplace: Danbury, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his seventh save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Monday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Barnes fell to 3-4, allowing two runs on two hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-5 on Saturday. Barnes struck out four, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 17 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 10-6 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 4 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 30 11:37 AM PT12:37 PM MT1:37 PM CT2:37 PM ET14:37 ET18:37 GMT2:37 11:37 AM MST1:37 PM EST12:37 PM CST2:07 PM VEN22:37 UAE1:37 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 12-8 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Matt Barnes fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 22 5:24 PM PT6:24 PM MT7:24 PM CT8:24 PM ET20:24 ET0:24 GMT8:24 5:24 PM MST7:24 PM EST6:24 PM CST7:54 PM VEN4:24 UAE (+1)7:24 PM CT-Matt Barnes fell to 3-2, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-4 on Wednesday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
June 19 11:00 PM PT12:00 AM MT1:00 AM CT2:00 AM ET2:00 ET6:00 GMT14:00 11:00 PM MST1:00 AM EST12:00 AM CST1:30 AM VEN10:00 UAE1:00 AM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-2 on Saturday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
June 13 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-6 on Thursday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.49 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 3-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his fourth save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Monday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.76 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.16 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his fourth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Thursday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 2 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 8-5 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Saturday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Matt Barnes walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Matt Barnes fell to 2-1, allowing one run on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 4-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his third save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out five, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-1 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
May 2 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Thursday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-4 on Monday. Barnes did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Saturday. Barnes struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 11-4 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Matt Barnes blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Saturday. Barnes struck out three, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-4 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Matt Barnes allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Matt Barnes did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Sunday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Matt Barnes improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Matt Barnes recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Barnes struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.0 11 4 4 1 2 0 8 1.44 4.00
2015 Bos 3 4 0 - 0 32 2 0 43.0 56 28 26 9 15 0 39 1.65 5.44
2016 Bos 4 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 66.2 62 32 30 6 31 1 71 1.40 4.05
2017 Bos 7 3 1 - 3 70 0 0 69.2 57 31 30 7 28 0 83 1.22 3.88
2018 Bos 6 4 0 - 3 62 0 0 61.2 47 25 25 5 31 1 96 1.26 3.65
2019 Bos 3 4 4 - 11 51 0 0 46.1 39 25 24 6 26 1 82 1.40 4.66
Career 23 18 6 - 19 282 2 0 296.1 272 145 139 34 133 3 379 1.37 4.22

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Bos 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 282 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 8.2 3 1 1 1 6 0 9 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.1 1 1 1 1 4 0 4 2.08
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 6 2 1 1 6 0 10 0.87


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 468 99 93 96.6 48.6
Curveball 481 88 81 85.4 49.95
Changeup 14 90 85 87.7 1.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.