MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#55
Ryan Pressly
ERA S K
0.00 1 6
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 206
Position: RPBorn: 12/15/1988 Birthplace: Dallas, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Red Sox (2007)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Ryan Pressly recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Wednesday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-3 on Saturday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Ryan Pressly improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-2 on Tuesday. Pressly struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Ryan Pressly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Pressly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 3 3 0 - 0 49 0 0 76.2 71 37 33 5 27 1 49 1.28 3.87
2014 Min 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 28.1 30 10 9 3 8 2 14 1.34 2.86
2015 Min 3 2 0 - 0 27 0 0 27.2 27 9 9 0 12 1 22 1.41 2.93
2016 Min 6 7 1 - 6 72 0 0 75.1 79 34 31 8 23 2 67 1.35 3.70
2017 Min 2 3 0 - 1 57 0 0 61.1 52 34 32 10 19 5 61 1.16 4.70
2018 Min 1 1 0 - 4 51 0 0 47.2 46 19 18 5 19 1 69 1.36 3.40
2018 Hou 1 0 2 - 4 26 0 0 23.1 11 2 2 1 3 0 32 0.60 0.77
2018 Tot 2 1 2 - 8 77 0 0 71.0 57 21 20 6 22 1 101 1.11 2.54
2019 Hou 2 3 3 - 8 55 0 0 54.1 37 15 14 6 12 0 72 0.90 2.32
2020 Hou 1 3 12 - 16 23 0 0 21.0 21 10 8 2 7 1 29 1.33 3.43
2021 Hou 1 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 6 0 0 0 1 0 6 1.17 0.00
Career 22 22 19 - 41 391 0 0 421.2 380 170 156 40 131 13 421 1.21 3.33


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 10.0 2 2 2 0 6 0 14 1.69
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 0 2 0 4 3.38
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 11.1 24 16 14 0 6 2 12 11.12
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 18.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 5 2 2 0 1 0 3 10.80
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 3 4 3 0 2 1 3 9.00
2020 Hou Total 2 0 8 - 8 14 0 0 14.2 14 4 4 0 2 0 16 2.45
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 1 0 2 6.00
    LCS 1 0 2 - 2 3 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 4 - 4 22 0 0 18.0 20 11 10 0 7 1 21 5.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 97 93 95 47.06
Curveball 13 83 80 81.8 15.29
Slider 32 93 88 89.8 37.65

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.