MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#70
Ryan Brasier
ERA S K
3.96 0 30
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 8/26/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Angels (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his second save, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-2 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 2-0 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3 on Sunday. Brasier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-8 on Sunday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Ryan Brasier blew his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Thursday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-5 on Wednesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Sunday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Ryan Brasier improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 9-7 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Thursday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-6 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Sunday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Friday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Monday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Friday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-1 on Tuesday. Brasier struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Brasier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-2 on Saturday. Brasier struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Ryan Brasier allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Brasier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 9.0 7 2 2 1 4 0 7 1.22 2.00
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 2 34 0 0 33.2 19 6 6 2 7 0 29 0.77 1.60
2019 Bos 2 4 7 - 11 62 0 0 55.2 51 33 30 9 21 1 61 1.29 4.85
2020 Bos 1 0 0 - 2 25 1 0 25.0 24 12 11 2 11 1 30 1.40 3.96
Career 5 4 7 - 15 128 1 0 123.1 101 53 49 14 43 2 127 1.17 3.58


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 17.1 14 2 2 0 10 0 14 1.04
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 1 5.40
Career 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 8.2 7 1 1 0 5 0 7 1.04


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 98 94 96.2 62.03
Slider 140 89 82 86.2 33.02
Split-Finger 21 90 85 87.5 4.95

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.