MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#48
Alex Colomé
ERA S K
2.39 20 29
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 12/31/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Devil Rays (2007)


Latest News
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 13 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 0.74 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 20th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
July 4 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-6 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
July 3 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 19th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 30 4:57 PM PT5:57 PM MT6:57 PM CT7:57 PM ET19:57 ET23:57 GMT7:57 4:57 PM MST6:57 PM EST5:57 PM CST7:27 PM VEN3:57 UAE (+1)6:57 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 18th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 17th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 3-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.15 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 10-3 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.70 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 14th save, allowing one run on one hit and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Washington Nationals 7-5 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.39 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
June 8 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 13th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 2-0 on Saturday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 0.65 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Alex Colome fell to 2-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.28 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 11th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 1.66 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Houston Astros 9-4 on Wednesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.83 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.89 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Thursday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Monday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
May 11 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Colome struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Alex Colome walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Friday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Monday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Alex Colome improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 12-11 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-1 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Alex Colome walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Monday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Wednesday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Alex Colome allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Colome struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Alex Colome recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Sunday. Colome struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Alex Colome did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Colome did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 TB 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 14 8 4 2 9 0 12 1.44 2.25
2014 TB 2 0 0 - 0 5 3 0 23.2 19 7 7 1 10 0 13 1.23 2.66
2015 TB 8 5 0 - 5 43 13 0 109.2 112 50 48 9 31 4 88 1.30 3.94
2016 TB 2 4 37 - 40 57 0 0 56.2 43 12 12 6 15 1 71 1.02 1.91
2017 TB 2 3 47 - 53 65 0 0 66.2 57 27 24 4 23 7 58 1.20 3.24
2018 TB 2 5 11 - 13 23 0 0 21.2 24 12 10 1 8 1 23 1.48 4.15
2018 Sea 5 0 1 - 4 47 0 0 46.1 35 14 13 6 13 1 49 1.04 2.53
2018 Tot 7 5 12 - 17 70 0 0 68.0 59 26 23 7 21 2 72 1.18 3.04
2019 CWS 3 1 20 - 21 38 0 0 37.2 19 10 10 4 11 0 29 0.80 2.39
Career 25 19 116 - 136 281 19 0 378.1 323 140 128 33 120 14 343 1.17 3.04

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 TB 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 281 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 160 96 91 94.3 30.3
Slider 368 93 87 90.3 69.7

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.