MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#45
Luís García
ERA S K
7.56 0 11
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 1/30/1987 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 2.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks without recording an out, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-6 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 8-4 on Thursday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 2.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Saturday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Luis Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Luis Garcia fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)6:48 PM CT-Luis Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 31.1 27 15 13 3 23 0 23 1.60 3.73
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 14.0 14 12 10 2 13 0 12 1.93 6.43
2015 Phi 4 6 2 - 4 72 0 0 66.2 72 28 26 4 37 8 63 1.64 3.51
2016 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 17 0 0 15.1 21 11 11 2 8 1 14 1.89 6.46
2017 Phi 2 5 2 - 7 66 0 0 71.1 61 22 21 3 26 5 60 1.22 2.65
2018 Phi 3 1 1 - 4 59 0 0 46.0 49 31 31 4 18 1 51 1.46 6.07
2019 LAA 2 1 1 - 3 64 2 0 62.0 61 35 30 13 33 1 57 1.52 4.35
2020 Tex 0 2 0 - 0 11 2 0 8.1 10 9 7 1 9 1 11 2.28 7.56
Career 14 17 6 - 19 326 4 0 315.0 315 163 149 32 167 17 291 1.53 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 24 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Phi 17 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 326 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 104 98 94 96.6 56.52
Slider 47 86 79 83.6 25.54
Split-Finger 33 90 85 87.1 17.93

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.