MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Adalberto Mondesi
AVG HR RBI
.140 0 3
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 7/27/1995 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 28 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Mondesi (knee) has been diagnosed with an ACL tear in his left knee and is expected to miss the rest of the 2022 season.
Analysis: This wraps up another injury-plagued season for Mondesi, who was batting .140 with no home runs and three RBIs in 15 games when he was placed on the injured list. This comes after he appeared in just 35 games in 2021, when he hit .230 with six home runs. Nicky Lopez, who started 141 games at shortstop in 2021, likely will move from second base. Bobby Witt Jr. also is a possibility, but manager Mike Matheny intimated his prized rookie is getting acclimated to third base.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Chicago White Sox 6-0. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Mondesi added two stolen bases. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 13-7. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 2-0. He's now batting .147 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .129 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Kansas City Royals beat the Detroit Tigers 3-1. He's now batting .148 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Friday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Mondesi scored once and stole two bases. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Mondesi scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 4 Monday as the Kansas City Royals fell to the Cleveland Guardians 10-7. Mondesi scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Guardians 17-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Adalberto Mondesi went 1 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Kansas City Royals topped the Cleveland Guardians 1-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 KC 47 135 16 25 1 3 2 13 6 48 9 1 .185 .231 .281
2017 KC 25 53 4 9 1 0 1 3 3 22 5 2 .170 .214 .245
2018 KC 75 275 47 76 13 3 14 37 11 77 32 7 .276 .306 .498
2019 KC 102 415 58 109 20 10 9 62 19 132 43 7 .263 .291 .424
2020 KC 59 219 33 56 11 3 6 22 11 70 24 8 .256 .294 .416
2021 KC 35 126 19 29 8 1 6 17 6 43 15 1 .230 .271 .452
2022 KC 15 50 3 7 0 0 0 3 4 20 5 0 .140 .204 .140
Career 358 1273 180 311 54 20 38 157 60 412 133 26 .244 .280 .408

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 KC Total 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.