X

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#26
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.172 2 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Cron scored once. He's now batting .172 with two home runs this season.
July 31 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. Cron scored once. He's now batting .185 with two home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3. He's now batting .174 with two home runs this season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Kansas City Royals 4-3. Cron scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
July 27 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Kansas City Royals 14-6. He's now batting .267 with two home runs this season.
July 26 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .364 with two home runs this season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cincinnati Reds 6-4. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 79 242 28 62 12 1 11 37 10 61 0 0 .256 .289 .450
2015 LAA 113 378 37 99 17 1 16 51 17 82 3 1 .262 .300 .439
2016 LAA 116 407 51 113 25 2 16 69 24 75 2 3 .278 .325 .467
2017 LAA 100 339 39 84 14 1 16 56 22 96 3 2 .248 .305 .437
2018 TB 140 501 68 127 28 1 30 74 37 145 1 2 .253 .323 .493
2019 Min 125 458 51 116 24 0 25 78 29 107 0 0 .253 .311 .469
2020 Det 9 29 5 5 2 0 2 4 6 12 0 0 .172 .333 .448
Career 682 2354 279 606 122 6 116 369 145 578 9 8 .257 .312 .462

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 6 18 0 2 2 0 0 0 4 8 0 0 .111 .273 .222
    LDS 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
2019 Min Total 4 10 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .200 .333 .200
    LDS 2 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .200 .333 .200
Career 5 14 0 2 1 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .143 .294 .214


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.