MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Noah Syndergaard
ERA W-L K
3.94 10-10 95
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-6 / 242
Position: SPBorn: 8/29/1992 Birthplace: Mansfield, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Blue Jays (2010)


Latest News
Nov. 4 9:07 PM PT10:07 PM MT11:07 PM CT12:07 AM ET0:07 ET4:07 GMT12:07 9:07 PM MST11:07 PM EST10:07 PM CST11:37 PM VEN8:07 UAE10:07 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-6 on Saturday. Syndergaard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 15 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed one run on one hit in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-3 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 12 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-0 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 10-10, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)7:47 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 9-10, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 9-9, allowing three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Friday. Syndergaard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 8-9, allowing five runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0 on Sunday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 8-8, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 7-8, allowing three runs on eight hits in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Wednesday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 6-8, allowing four runs on 11 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Thursday. Syndergaard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 5-8, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-0 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed three runs on three hits and four walks in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Houston Astros 6-5 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 5 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 5-7, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE10:28 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 5-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 21 9:42 PM PT10:42 PM MT11:42 PM CT12:42 AM ET0:42 ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST11:42 PM EST10:42 PM CST12:12 AM VEN8:42 UAE10:42 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 4-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and two walks in 7.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 4.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.53 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 4-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 1-0 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 4-3, allowing five runs on seven hits and one walk in 2.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 9-1 on Tuesday. Syndergaard did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 25 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE10:16 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 4-2, allowing one run on four hits in 8.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out five, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 3-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on four hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 3-1, allowing one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-3 on Monday. Syndergaard struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-0 on Tuesday. Syndergaard struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out six, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out four, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Noah Syndergaard improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 2-0 on Saturday. Syndergaard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 NYM 9 7 0 - 0 24 24 0 150.0 126 60 54 19 31 2 166 1.05 3.24
2016 NYM 14 9 0 - 0 31 30 0 183.2 168 61 53 11 43 2 218 1.15 2.60
2017 NYM 1 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 30.1 29 14 10 0 3 1 34 1.05 2.97
2018 NYM 13 4 0 - 0 25 25 2 154.1 148 55 52 9 39 2 155 1.21 3.03
2019 NYM 10 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 197.2 194 101 94 24 50 2 202 1.23 4.28
2021 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 2 1.50 9.00
2022 LAA 5 8 0 - 0 15 15 0 80.0 75 36 34 9 22 0 64 1.21 3.83
2022 Phi 5 2 0 - 0 10 9 1 54.2 63 26 25 5 9 0 31 1.32 4.12
2022 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 25 24 1 134.2 138 62 59 14 31 0 95 1.25 3.94
Career 57 41 0 - 0 146 144 4 852.2 806 355 324 78 197 9 872 1.18 3.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM 24 43 2 9 1 0 1 4 1 26 0 0 .209 .227 .302
2016 NYM 31 58 6 11 3 0 3 6 7 34 0 0 .190 .277 .397
2017 NYM 7 9 0 2 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .222 .417 .222
2018 NYM 25 47 0 6 2 0 0 3 1 32 0 0 .128 .143 .170
2019 NYM 32 65 6 6 1 0 2 2 3 47 0 0 .092 .132 .200
Career 146 222 14 34 7 0 6 15 15 144 0 0 .153 .206 .266

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 NYM Total 2 1 0 - 0 4 3 0 19.0 15 7 7 0 8 1 26 3.32
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 5 3 3 0 5 1 11 3.68
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 9 1.59
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 3 3 0 2 0 6 4.50
2016 NYM Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 2 0 0 0 3 0 10 0.00
2022 Phi Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 8.1 6 3 3 2 1 0 8 3.24
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 4.0 1 1 1 1 1 0 4 2.25
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 4 6.00
Career 2 2 0 - 0 9 6 0 34.1 23 10 10 2 12 1 44 2.62

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYM Total 4 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 NYM Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 959 96 90 93.8 47.45
Curveball 220 80 71 76.5 10.89
Slider 451 91 79 84.8 22.32
Changeup 391 91 84 88.5 19.35

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.