MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Reese McGuire
AVG HR RBI
.226 0 10
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215
Position: CBorn: 3/2/1995 Birthplace: Seattle, Washington
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Pirates (2013)


Latest News
June 30 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
June 25 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2. He's now batting .230 with no home runs this season.
June 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
June 22 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-5. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
June 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Toronto Blue Jays 7-6. He's now batting .237 with no home runs this season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
June 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .239 with no home runs this season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
June 13 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Detroit Tigers 9-5. McGuire scored twice. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
June 12 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
June 11 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 11-9. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
June 7 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-0. He's now batting .223 with no home runs this season.
June 5 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST3:04 PM CST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)3:04 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 2 for 5 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He's now batting .220 with no home runs this season.
June 4 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .209 with no home runs this season.
June 2 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .202 with no home runs this season.
June 1 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
May 31 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 2 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 5-4. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 25 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .203 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 3 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the New York Yankees 5-0. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox topped the Kansas City Royals 7-4. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .159 with no home runs this season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 3-0. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 15 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .140 with no home runs this season.
May 13 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the New York Yankees 10-4. He's now batting .145 with no home runs this season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9. He's now batting .137 with no home runs this season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 3-2. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
May 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Chicago Cubs 3-1. He's now batting .150 with no home runs this season.
May 1 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .135 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. He's now batting .152 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Kansas City Royals 7-3. He's now batting .185 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 4:49 PM PT5:49 PM MT6:49 PM CT7:49 PM ET19:49 ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST6:49 PM EST5:49 PM CST7:19 PM VEN3:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-2. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .211 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Chicago White Sox fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Seattle Mariners 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Reese McGuire went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago White Sox beat the Detroit Tigers 10-1. McGuire scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Tor 14 31 5 9 3 0 2 4 2 9 1 0 .290 .333 .581
2019 Tor 30 97 14 29 7 0 5 11 7 18 0 0 .299 .346 .526
2020 Tor 19 41 2 3 0 0 1 1 0 11 0 0 .073 .073 .146
2021 Tor 78 198 22 50 15 0 1 10 15 44 0 0 .253 .310 .343
2022 CWS 44 124 12 28 7 0 0 10 6 24 0 0 .226 .269 .282
Career 185 491 55 119 32 0 9 36 30 106 1 0 .242 .290 .363


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.