MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#51
Ken Giles
ERA S K
9.82 1 6
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 9/20/1990 Birthplace: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 7th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 16 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Five days after being activated from the injured list, Giles has landed right back on the IL with right elbow soreness.
Analysis: At this point of the season, it seems unlikely Giles will make it back to the Blue Jays before the playoffs begin.
Sep. 15 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Ken Giles allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 20-6 on Tuesday. Giles struck out one, ending the game with a 9.82 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Ken Giles allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 18-1 on Friday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST5:58 PM CST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Giles (right forearm strain) has been activated from the 45-day injured list Friday ahead of the Blue Jays' game against the Mets.
Analysis: Giles will likely need a couple low-leverage outings after such a long absence before he resumes his role as the full-time closer.
July 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Ken Giles recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Giles struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.