MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
4.80 4-6 66
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
July 6 9:39 AM PT10:39 AM MT11:39 AM CT12:39 PM ET12:39 ET16:39 GMT0:39 9:39 AM MST11:39 AM EST10:39 AM CST12:09 PM VEN20:39 UAE10:39 AM CT-An MRI on Hendricks' strained shoulder showed no structural damage. There is still no timetable for a return.
Analysis: Hendricks (4-6, 4.80 ERA) went through a similar issue with the shoulder in early June, causing him to take 12 days off between starts. He came into Tuesday having allowed three runs or fewer in four of his previous five outings.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-7 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 12-5 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Monday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.