MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#28
Kyle Hendricks
ERA W-L K
4.76 4-6 62
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 12/7/1989 Birthplace: Newport Beach, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 8th Round by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
June 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 4-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 15-7 on Thursday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 24 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 3-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 7.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Friday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.90 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-6, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0 on Sunday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 5.43 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 14 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 12-5 on Tuesday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 4.95 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out one, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 2-4, allowing seven runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6 on Friday. Hendricks struck out three, ending the game with a 4.89 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 2-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Monday. Hendricks struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1 on Friday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0 on Saturday. Hendricks struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Monday. Hendricks struck out six, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Kyle Hendricks fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on seven hits and four walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Wednesday. Hendricks struck out four, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 ChC 7 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 80.1 72 24 22 4 15 2 47 1.08 2.46
2015 ChC 8 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 180.0 166 82 79 17 43 1 167 1.16 3.95
2016 ChC 16 8 0 - 0 31 30 2 190.0 142 53 45 15 44 3 170 0.98 2.13
2017 ChC 7 5 0 - 0 24 24 0 139.2 126 49 47 17 40 1 123 1.19 3.03
2018 ChC 14 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.0 184 82 76 22 44 4 161 1.15 3.44
2019 ChC 11 10 0 - 0 30 30 1 177.0 168 78 68 19 32 1 150 1.13 3.46
2020 ChC 6 5 0 - 0 12 12 1 81.1 73 26 26 10 8 1 64 1.00 2.88
2021 ChC 14 7 0 - 0 32 32 1 181.0 200 101 96 31 44 3 131 1.35 4.77
2022 ChC 4 6 0 - 0 15 15 0 81.1 83 43 43 14 22 0 62 1.29 4.76
Career 87 61 0 - 0 222 221 6 1309.2 1214 538 502 149 292 16 1075 1.15 3.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 ChC 14 24 1 3 0 0 0 1 3 11 0 0 .125 .222 .125
2015 ChC 32 60 2 3 1 0 0 1 1 24 0 0 .050 .066 .067
2016 ChC 32 58 1 8 0 0 0 2 1 29 0 0 .138 .167 .138
2017 ChC 25 50 3 5 1 0 0 5 0 28 0 0 .100 .100 .120
2018 ChC 33 60 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 31 0 0 .067 .097 .083
2019 ChC 31 54 1 8 1 0 0 5 2 29 0 0 .148 .193 .167
2021 ChC 32 52 3 6 1 0 0 1 2 26 0 0 .115 .148 .135
Career 226 358 12 37 5 0 0 16 11 178 0 0 .103 .135 .117

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.2 9 5 5 4 1 0 11 5.19
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 4 3 3 3 0 0 7 5.79
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 5 2 2 1 1 0 4 4.50
2016 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 25.1 19 5 4 1 7 0 19 1.42
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 4.91
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 12.2 5 1 1 1 4 0 11 0.71
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 10 2 1 0 3 0 8 1.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 3 3 0 16.0 17 8 7 4 5 1 18 3.94
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 11 4 4 2 4 1 13 3.27
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 3 2 1 0 5 5.40
2018 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 6.75
2020 ChC Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 5 3 3 1 3 0 3 4.26
Career 2 4 0 - 0 12 11 0 57.2 53 22 20 10 16 1 51 3.12

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 2 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 ChC Total 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
    LDS 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC Total 3 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 13 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 8 0 0 .077 .077 .077


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 733 89 84 86.8 57.36
Curveball 155 75 71 72.8 12.13
Changeup 390 83 78 80 30.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.