MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
4.53 9-11 131
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Oct. 2 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Saturday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 9-11, allowing seven runs on nine hits in 2.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 13-6 on Sunday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.69 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 9-10, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 9-9, allowing seven hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-0 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 8-9, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-4 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Friday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 7-9, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 3-0 on Saturday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.88 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed six runs - five earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-8 on Sunday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 7-8, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 7-7, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Thursday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 5-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 5-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Thursday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Friday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs - six earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Friday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 77 34 34 9 23 0 46 1.42 4.33
2021 Col 7 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 120.2 133 59 58 20 38 1 105 1.42 4.33
2022 Col 9 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 174.2 193 96 88 19 53 0 131 1.41 4.53
Career 49 51 0 - 0 155 150 0 828.2 880 416 393 107 286 10 641 1.41 4.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
2021 Col 25 33 3 6 1 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .182 .222 .212
Career 159 173 12 22 4 0 1 8 8 102 0 0 .127 .165 .168

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1292 94 85 90 45.53
Curveball 516 85 76 81 18.18
Slider 640 89 81 85.5 22.55
Changeup 390 89 80 84.8 13.74

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.