X

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#17
José Berríos
ERA W-L K
5.31 1-2 17
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 5/27/1994 Birthplace: Bayamon, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Sunday. Berrios struck out four, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Jose Berrios improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3 on Tuesday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Berrios fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Thursday. Berrios struck out six, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Berrios allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Friday. Berrios struck out one, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 Min 3 7 0 - 0 14 14 0 58.1 74 56 52 12 35 0 49 1.87 8.02
2017 Min 14 8 0 - 0 26 25 0 145.2 131 71 63 15 48 0 139 1.23 3.89
2018 Min 12 11 0 - 0 32 32 2 192.1 159 83 82 25 61 1 202 1.14 3.84
2019 Min 14 8 0 - 0 32 32 1 200.1 194 94 82 26 51 0 195 1.22 3.68
2020 Min 1 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.1 22 12 12 3 9 0 17 1.52 5.31
Career 44 36 0 - 0 108 107 3 617.0 580 316 291 81 204 1 602 1.27 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Min 14 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Min 26 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Min 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .200 .000
Career 108 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .143 .200 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Min Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 10 6 6 2 0 0 8 9.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 5 3 3 1 0 0 4 9.00
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 8 6 2 0 6 0 12 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.0 4 3 1 0 3 0 6 2.25
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.0 9 6 4 1 3 0 10 5.14


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 193 97 91 94.2 52.88
Curveball 101 86 80 83.3 27.67
Changeup 71 87 79 84.5 19.45

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.