MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#43
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
3.07 0 13
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Dan Winkler allowed two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-5 on Thursday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Saturday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Dan Winkler blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Friday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-1 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-1 on Friday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Tuesday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Saturday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-2 on Wednesday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 13-2 on Thursday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Dan Winkler walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-7 on Monday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 14.2 9 6 5 2 10 0 13 1.30 3.07
Career 8 2 2 - 7 131 0 0 115.0 88 53 46 13 49 1 128 1.19 3.60

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 131 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 73 94 91 92.6 30.29
Slider 24 85 81 82.1 9.96
Changeup 3 90 87 88.7 1.24
Cut Fastball 141 90 85 87.9 58.51

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.