MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#27
Keone Kela
ERA S K
1.35 0 10
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/16/1993 Birthplace: Los Angeles, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 12th Round by Rangers (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 17 12:16 AM PT1:16 AM MT2:16 AM CT3:16 AM ET3:16 ET7:16 GMT15:16 12:16 AM MST2:16 AM EST1:16 AM CST2:46 AM VEN11:16 UAE1:16 AM CT-Keone Kela blew his first save, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-6 on Friday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Keone Kela walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Wednesday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Monday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Texas Rangers 7-4 on Saturday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Keone Kela improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Keone Kela did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Sunday. Kela struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Keone Kela allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Thursday. Kela struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tex 7 5 1 - 4 68 0 0 60.1 52 18 16 4 18 0 68 1.16 2.39
2016 Tex 5 1 0 - 1 35 0 0 34.0 30 23 23 6 17 0 45 1.38 6.09
2017 Tex 4 1 2 - 3 39 0 0 38.2 18 12 12 4 17 1 51 0.91 2.79
2018 Tex 3 3 24 - 25 38 0 0 36.2 28 14 14 3 14 1 44 1.15 3.44
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 15.1 10 5 5 2 5 1 22 0.98 2.93
2018 Tot 3 4 24 - 26 54 0 0 52.0 38 19 19 5 19 2 66 1.10 3.29
2019 Pit 2 0 1 - 5 32 0 0 29.2 19 7 7 3 11 0 33 1.01 2.12
2020 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 3 1 1 1 1 0 3 2.00 4.50
2021 SD 1 0 0 - 1 7 0 0 6.2 5 3 1 0 2 0 10 1.05 1.35
Career 22 11 28 - 40 238 0 0 223.1 165 83 79 23 85 3 276 1.12 3.18


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.0 2 2 2 2 4 0 4 3.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 1 2 0 2 3.00
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 2 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 1 4 0 0 4.2 1 1 1 1 2 0 3 1.93


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 57 96 93 94.9 46.72
Curveball 64 83 79 81.8 52.46
Changeup 1 90 90 90 .82

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2021 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.