MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#21
Vince Velasquez
ERA W-L K
5.56 1-1 46
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 212
Position: SPBorn: 6/7/1992 Birthplace: Montclair, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Astros (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Friday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Vince Velasquez improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 3-1 on Saturday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.46 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Vince Velasquez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 6-2 on Monday. Velasquez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on seven hits in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-2 on Tuesday. Velasquez struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.85 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.60 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-4 on Thursday. Velasquez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out six, ending the game with a 6.43 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Vince Velasquez allowed four runs on three hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Miami Marlins 11-6 on Sunday. Velasquez struck out four, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 1 1 0 - 0 19 7 0 55.2 50 28 27 5 21 0 58 1.28 4.37
2016 Phi 8 6 0 - 0 24 24 1 131.0 129 64 60 21 45 1 152 1.33 4.12
2017 Phi 2 7 0 - 0 15 15 0 72.0 74 44 41 15 34 1 68 1.50 5.13
2018 Phi 9 12 0 - 0 31 30 0 146.2 138 83 79 16 59 1 161 1.34 4.85
2019 Phi 7 8 0 - 0 33 23 0 117.1 120 69 64 26 43 2 130 1.39 4.91
2020 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 34.0 36 21 21 5 17 1 46 1.56 5.56
Career 28 35 0 - 0 131 106 1 556.2 547 309 292 88 219 6 615 1.38 4.72

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Phi 24 40 4 8 1 0 0 0 1 16 0 0 .200 .220 .225
2017 Phi 16 24 1 6 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .250 .280 .250
2018 Phi 32 40 2 9 1 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .225 .225 .250
2019 Phi 35 30 2 7 0 0 1 3 2 9 0 0 .233 .281 .333
Career 135 134 9 30 2 0 1 5 4 40 0 0 .224 .246 .261


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 377 97 90 93.7 58
Curveball 106 86 79 82.9 16.31
Slider 78 90 83 86.6 12
Changeup 89 91 85 88.1 13.69

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.