MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

San Diego Padres (66-54)


Tue. 8/16 Wed. 8/17 Thu. 8/18 Fri. 8/19 Sat. 8/20
@ Mia
L 3-4
Box | Recap
@ Mia
W 10-3
Box | Recap
vs. Was
6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT
Preview
vs. Was
6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT
vs. Was
5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET20:40 ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST7:40 PM EST8:10 PM VEN4:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT

Padres hope to feast on inferior Nationals

The San Diego Padres will return home after a disappointing 3-3 road split against two of the worst teams in the National League, only to get a rematch against the worst in the league -- the Washington Nationals.

The Padres and visiting Nationals will begin a four-game set Thursday night.

The Padres' once-solid hold on a National League wild-card berth now finds them holding on to the last spot by a mere two games.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Machado.305
HR: M. Machado21
RBI: M. Machado73
SB: H. Kim8
W: Y. Darvish10
ERA: J. Musgrove2.98
Saves: J. Hader29
K: Y. Darvish141
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .243 (16)
Runs: 537 (9)
Hits: 985 (13)
Home Runs: 106 (22)
Stolen Bases: 35 (28)
OBP: .320 (8)
SLG: .382 (21)
Total Bases: 1549 (17)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.77 (9)
Runs Allowed: 484 (10)
Saves: 36 (4)
Strikeouts: 1067 (5)
OpBA: .235 (9)
OBP: .303 (8)
SLG: .374 (5)
Run Support: 4.53 (13)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
8/17 M. Beaty Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
8/17 M. Beaty Removed From 60-Day IL (Left shoulder impingement)
8/17 M. Beaty Sent to Minors
8/17 C. Stammen Transferred to 60-Day IL (Right shoulder inflammation)
8/15 T. Scott Placed on 15-Day IL (Right middle finger laceration)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
8/13 T. Scott Right middle finger laceration (on 15-day IL)
7/8 J. Profar Concussion (7-day IL)
7/6 C. Stammen Right shoulder inflammation (on 60-day IL)
6/26 S. Wilson Left hamstring tendinitis (15-day IL)
6/23 A. Morejon Left shoulder inflammation (15-day IL)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2022 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFORM is strictly prohibited.