Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Newman serious, stable after scary crash

(AP Photo/David Graham)

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (AP) Ryan Newman has barrel-rolled his way through many terrifying crashes over his 20-year NASCAR career. This one, though, caused the sport to pause.

Newman slid across the finish line in a crumpled heap of metal, sparks flying as his car skidded to a halt with fuel pouring onto the track frighteningly close to open flames.

Everyone gasped as track workers placed large black screens around his car and worked to get him out. They had to wait two excruciating hours to finally exhale.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupPennzoil 400Feb. 2312:30 PT1:30 MT2:30 CT3:30 ET15:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 北京时间1:30 MST2:30 CST3:30 EST0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 CT21:30 CET17:30 BRT TV: FOX
XFINITYBoyd Gaming 300Feb. 221:00 PT2:00 MT3:00 CT4:00 ET16:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 北京时间2:00 MST3:00 CST4:00 EST1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 CT22:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckStrat 200Feb. 216:00 PT7:00 MT8:00 CT9:00 ET21:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 北京时间7:00 MST8:00 CST9:00 EST6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 CT3:00 CET23:00 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 W.Byron 10 0
1 J.Logano 10 0
3 A.Almirola 9 0
3 J.Johnson 9 0
5 K.Larson 8 0
5 R.Newman 8 0
7 K.Harvick 7 0
7 B.Keselowski 7 0
9 C.Custer 6 0
9 B.Wallace 6 0
11 A.Dillon 5 0
11 E.Jones 5 0
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2020 by STATS PERFORM.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS PERFROM is strictly prohibited.