Auto Racing
Results | Standings | Schedule | Stats | Drivers | Series:

Sabates to retire from NASCAR ownership

(AP Photo/Chuck Burton, File)

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) In his den overlooking the 14th hole at Quail Hollow, there are a handful of reminders of Felix Sabates' 30 years in NASCAR - a photo of the team owner at one of his first races; a bobblehead of close friend and rival Rick Hendrick; in the corner, a replica of the Monster Trophy won by Kyle Larson in October at Dover.

It's the final trophy Sabates will earn in racing.

Sabates on Thursday was honored at Chip Ganassi Racing, where he has cashed out as a partner and waved the red flag on his racing days. One of NASCAR's biggest personalities, a Cuban refugee who came to the United States at 15 and truly made good on the American dream, is calling it a career.

Read More...

NASCAR Schedule
NASCAR CupThe Clash at DaytonaFeb. 912:00 PT1:00 MT2:00 CT3:00 ET15:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 北京时间1:00 MST2:00 CST3:00 EST0:00 UAE (+1)2:00 CT21:00 CET18:00 BRT TV: FS1
XFINITYNASCAR Racing Experience 300Feb. 1511:30 PT12:30 MT1:30 CT2:30 ET14:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 北京时间12:30 MST1:30 CST2:30 EST23:30 UAE1:30 CT20:30 CET17:30 BRT TV: FS1
Gander RV & Outdoors TruckNextEra Energy 250Feb. 144:30 PT5:30 MT6:30 CT7:30 ET19:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 北京时间5:30 MST6:30 CST7:30 EST4:30 UAE (+1)6:30 CT1:30 CET22:30 BRT TV: FS1
NASCAR Leaders: Points
RankDriverPointsWins
1 K.Busch 5040 5
2 M.Truex Jr. 5035 7
3 K.Harvick 5033 4
4 D.Hamlin 5027 6
5 J.Logano 2380 2
6 K.Larson 2339 1
7 R.Blaney 2339 1
8 B.Keselowski 2318 3
9 C.Bowyer 2290 0
10 C.Elliott 2275 3
11 W.Byron 2274 0
12 A.Bowman 2257 1
View Full Leaderboard

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.